9:00 Uhr
7:30 h
täglich

Ultimate Sound of Music Tour

Mit dieser Tour besucht ihr alle Drehorte in Salzburg und im Salzkammergut an nur einem Tag.

Abfahrt

09:00 Uhr

Datum

täglich

Dauer

07:30 Stunden

Treffpunkt

Schloss Mirabell
Mirabellplatz
5020 Salzburg

Hotelabholung

Gerne arrangieren wir eine Hotelabholung.

Transportmittel

Premium Bus mit WLAN

WLAN

WLAN im Bus und beim Guide vorhanden

Sprache

The tour will be conducted in English.

Kleidung

Die Tour findet bei jedem Wetter statt. Denken Sie an wetterfeste Kleidung, ggf. einen Regenschirm und bequeme Schuhe! Die Tour findet bei (fast) jedem Wetter statt. Denken Sie an wetterfeste Kleidung, ggf. einen Regenschirm und bequeme Schuhe!

Preis

EUR 88 | € 44 (Kinder)

Sicher zahlen mit

Tekengebied 1

Abfahrt

09:00 Uhr

Datum

täglich

Sprache

The tour will be conducted in English.

WLAN

WLAN im Bus und beim Guide vorhanden

Preis

EUR 88 | € 44 (Kinder)

Dauer

07:30 Stunden

Treffpunkt

Schloss Mirabell
Mirabellplatz
5020 Salzburg

Transportmittel

Premium Bus mit WLAN

Hotelabholung

Gerne arrangieren wir eine Hotelabholung.

THE ULTIMATE SOUND OF MUSIC TOUR

ALLE DREHORTE IN SALZBURG UND IM SALZKAMMERGUT AN EINEM TAG

Die Ultimate Sound of Music Tour ermöglicht euch den Besuch aller Drehorte des berühmten Hollywood-Blockbusters von „The Sound of Music“ in der Stadt Salzburg und im Salzkammergut an nur einem Tag. Die Tour kombiniert die bewegende Geschichte der Familie Trapp mit atemberaubenden Landschaften, barocker Architektur und einem einzigartigen Entertainment-Programm auf höchsten Niveau.

Während euch unsere beiden Entertainer Dana Hammett and Dmitry Iogman mit einer fulminanten Live Show und der Darbietung der Highlights von Sound of Music am Vormittag direkt zu den Drehorten rund um die Stadt Salzburg und im nahegelegenen Salzkammergut entführen, begebt ihr euch am Nachmittaggemeinsam mit unserer Sound of Music Expertin in der historischen Altstadt von Salzburg auf die Spuren der Familie Trapp. Taucht ein in die Welt von The Sound of Music und fühlt euch einen Tag wie Julie Andrews und Christopher Plummer.

Habt ihr immer schon davon geträumt, das berühmte „Do-Re-Mi“ Lied direkt am Drehort im Mirabellgarten zu singen, durch das Alpenpanorama zu tanzen oder ein Foto mit eurer oder eurem Liebsten im berühmten Gazebo, genau dort wo sich Maria und der Baron von Trapp einst küssten, zu machen? Träumen, tanzen, mitsingen. Schreibt auch ihr eure eigene Filmgeschichte an den berühmten Drehorten. Genau das – und noch vieles mehr – verspricht die Ultimate Sound of Music Tour von weTours®.

Die Touren werden mit einem Premium Luxus Bus mit Panoramaglasdach durchgeführt. Die Ledersitze bieten höhenverstellbare Nackenstützen und einen großen Sitzabstand. Dank integriertem WLAN seid ihr kontinuierlich mit der Außenwelt verbunden und könnte eure Eindruck jederzeit mit euren Liebsten teilen.

Die Ultimate Sound of Music Tour ist ein Muss für jeden echten richtigen Sound of Music Fan. Sichert euch noch heute euren Fixplatz!

BERGE UND SEEN IM SALZKAMMERGUT

plus ATEMBERAUBENDE GESCHICHTE DER BAROCKEN ALTSTADT VON SALZBURG

Unesco World Cultural Heritage Salzburg weTours

Die Ultimate Sound of Music Tour bildet eine einzigartige Symbiose zwischen Entertainment, atemberaubenden Landschaften im Salzkammergut und barocker Architektur im Weltkulturerbe der historischen Altstadt von Salzburg.

Hügel mit Edelweiß, verschnörkelte Holzhäuser mit Geranien am Fenster, Zwiebelkirchentürme vor einem beeindruckenden Bergpanorama und Menschen in Tracht. Vor dieser Kulisse führen unsere Entertainer am Vormittag Hits wie „Sixteen Going On Seventeen“ und „Do-Re-Mi“ direkt an den Originaldrehorten auf. Eingebettet in eine fulminanten Show geht es am Vormittag zur TRAPP VILLA , dem GAZEBOam Stadtrand von Salzburg sowie zur Hochzeitskirche nach Mondsee, direkt im Herzen des atemberaubenden Salzkammerguts.

Neben den Sound of Music Drehorten sind es allein schon die zauberhaften Kulissen die überzeugen. Umhüllt von der bezaubernden Atmosphäre der traumhaften Landschaften gewinnen die prägnanten Melodien noch mehr an Intensität.

Während der Ultimate Sound of Music Tour besichtigt ihr aber nicht nur die originalen Drehorte, sondern begebt euch auch gleichzeitig auch auf einen Entdeckungsreise durch die Jahrhunderte. Die Szenen zum berühmten Lied „Do-Re-Mi“ wurden quer durch die historische Altstadt von Salzburg gedreht und sind heute weltbekannt! Die Altstadt von Salzburg zählt heute zum Weltkulturerbe der UNESCO und repräsentiert eine Stadt mit „besonderem Wert für die Menschheit“.

Erlebt und spürt mit diesem einzigartigen Spaziergang das lebendige Flair und den besonderen Charme der Stadt Salzburg. Ausgehend vom SCHLOSS MIRABELL geht es über den weltberühmten MIRABELLGARTEN mit dem Lift hinauf auf den MOENCHSBERG. Hier eröffnet sich euch ein atemberaubender Blick auf die vielen Kirchtürme vor dem bewaldeten Kapuzinerberg und dem Festungsberg. Auf dem Weg könnt ihr am MARKO-FEINGOLD-STEG bei einem traumhaften Ausblick auf das historische Zentrum mit eurem ganz persönlichen Liebesschloss eure ewige Liebe besiegeln. Zusätzlich zu einer grandiosen Show erlebt ihr mit diesem einzigartigen Spaziergang das lebendige Flair und den besonderen Charme von Salzburg.

Begebt euch gemeinsam mit unseren Entertainern und unserer Sound of Music Expertin auf die Spuren der Familie Trapp in der Stadt Salzburg und im Salzkammergut. Es erwarten euch spannende Hintergrundgeschichten, Anekdoten aus dem Drehalltag und Interessantes über die Familie Trapp.

The Ultimate Sound of Music Tour ist ein absolutes Muss für jeden Sound of Music Fan. Sichert euch noch heute euren Fixplatz!

300.000 Besucher pro Jahr

SALZBURG - DIE HEIMAT VON THE SOUND OF MUSIC

fulminante show bei den original DREHORTEN

Fans sind sich einig: Salzburg ist die Sound of Music Stadt! Die Drehorte sind heute weltberühmt. Über 300.000 begeisterte Besucher kommen jedes Jahr nach Salzburg um die Original-Drehorte von The Sound of Music zu besuchen.

ROUTE der ULTIMATE SOUND OF MUSIC TOUR

Nach einer kurzen persönlichen und musikalischen Begrüßung durch unsere beiden Entertainer vor dem SCHLOSS MIRABELL (1), geht es weiter zum SCHLOSS LEOPOLDSKRON (2). Dieses diente neben der Frohnburg als Vorderseite der Trapp Villa. Hier entstanden vor allem die Innenaufnahmen und jene Szene, in der die Kinder in den angrenzenden See fallen. Lieder wie „Edelweiss“, „The Loneley Goatherd“, „So Long, Farewell“ oder „My favorite things“ wurden hier in Szene gesetzt.

Die nächste Sation bietet einen atemberaubenden Blick auf das STIFT NONNBERG (3). Im ältesten noch bestehende Frauenkonvent nördlich der Alpen nahm die Geschichte ihren Ausgangspunkt und diente im Film als Kulisse für die Szenen zum Lied „Maria“. Für die Außenaufnahmen der Trapp-Villa wurde die FROHNBURG (4) ausgewählt. Hier tanzte Maria das Lied „I have confidence“ die Hellbrunner Allee entlang. Weiter führt uns der Weg zum weltberühmten Gazebo in die Parkanlagen vom SCHLOSS HELLBRUNN (5). Hier entstand die romantische Liebesszene von Maria und Georg und die Szene zum Lied “’Sixteen Going On Seventeen’.

Von Hellbrunn geht es über den Fuschlsee und WOLFGANGSEE (6)zur HOCHZEITSKIRCHE (7) nach Mondsee. Nach einer kurzen musikalischen Einlage unserer beiden Entertainer führt euch der Weg dann wieder zurück zum Ausgangspunkt zum Mirabellplatz nach Salzburg.

Nach einer Mittagspause von xx Stunde geht es mit unserer Sound of Music Expertin durch den weltberühmten Mirabellgarten (8), wo Maria und die Kinder im Film rund um den Pegasus-Brunnen singen und dabei das “Do-Re-Mi” tanzen. Am Ende der Szene stellt sich die Trapp-Familie auf den Stufen vor dem Rosenhügel zum Gesangsfinale auf. Nach einem kurzen Fußmarsch geht es über den MARKO FEINGOLD STEG (9)auf die andere Seite der Salzach. Seit vielen Jahren ist das Geländer des Stegs als Zeichen ewiger Liebe mit zahlreichen Schlössern versehen. Auch ihr könnt hier mit eurem ganz persönlichen Liebesschloss eure ewige Liebe besiegeln. Anschließend geht es mit einem Lift hinauf zur Aussichtsplattform am MOENCHSBERG (10) wo Maria und die Kinder im Film einen Vers aus „Do Re Mi“ singen. Hier eröffnet sich ein atemberaubender Blick auf die vielen Kirchtürme vor dem bewaldeten Kapuzinerberg und dem Festungsberg. Der Weg führt nun mitten durch den Festspielbezirk vorbei an der weltberühmten Felsenreitschule direkt in das Herz der Salzburger Altstadt zum RESIDENZPLATZ (11). Hier singt Maria „I have confidence“ und bespritzt beim Brunnen die marmornen Pferde mit Wasser. Die Tour endet beim NONNBERG ABBEY (12) mit einem gigantischen Panoramablick über die nördlichen Alpen und den erhaben in den Himmel ragenden Untersberg. Im Stift Nonnberg singen die Nonnen im Eröffnungspart im Film Sound of Music das Lied „Maria“. Hierher kommen die Kinder außerdem zum Tor, um nach Maria zu fragen und letztendlich wird in der Fluchtszene die Familie von den Nonnen innerhalb der alten Gemäuer versteckt.

Ein Film bricht alle Rekorde:

Drittmeist gesehener Film

5-fach-Oscar gekrönt

Der Film Sound of Music zählt zu den erfolgreichsten Hollywood-Produktionen aller Zeiten. Der Streifen gewann insgesamt fünf Oscars und zählt immer noch zu den am meist gesehensten Filmen aller Zeiten.

Taucht mit einer unserer Sound of Music Touren ein in die Welt von The Sound of Music und fühlt euch einen Tag wie Julie Andrews und Christopher Plummer.

ERFÜLLT EUCH EUREN TRAUM

Bucht noch heute euer online-ticket!

The Ultimate Sound of Music Tour ist ein absolutes Muss für jeden Sound of Music Fan. Sichert euch noch heute euren Fixplatz.

Singing Sound of Music Tour weTours Meeting Point Treffpunkt Mirabellplatz Mirabell Palace

TREFFPUNKT

weTours Hotelabholung

HOTELABHOLUNG

Gerne arrangieren wir für euch eine Abholung direkt von eurem Hotel. Die Abholung erfolgt, je nach Lage des Hotels, zwischen 30 bis 75 Minuten vor Abfahrtszeit der jeweiligen Tour. Bitte beachtet, dass die Hotelabholung nur garantiert werden kann, wenn ihr 24 Stunden vor Abfahrt bucht. Nähere Informationen findet ihr hier.

FAQs zur ULTIMATE SOUND OF MUSIC TOUR

exclusive

Business Sightseeing Tour weTours

Ihr reist
in einer Gruppe?

Warum bucht ihr nicht
eine Private Sound of Music Tour?

Ihr entscheidet

Sound of Music Tours

in Salzburg

9:00 Uhr
4:30 h
€ 68 (Erwachsene)
€ 34 (Kinder)
täglich
Singing Sound of Music Tour
Live Show bei den Drehorten!
9:30 Uhr
14:30 Uhr
3:00 h
€ 38 (Erwachsene)
€ 19 (Kinder)
täglich
Sound of Music Walking Tour
Drehorte in der Altstadt
9:00 Uhr
7:30 h
€ 88 (Erwachsene)
€ 44 (Kinder)
täglich
Ultimate Sound of Music Tour
Alle Drehorte an einem Tag!
9:00 Uhr
, täglich
4:30 h
€ 68 (Erwachsene)
€ 34 (Kinder)
Singing Sound of Music Tour
Live Show bei den Drehorten!
9:30 Uhr
14:30 Uhr
, täglich
3:00 h
€ 38 (Erwachsene)
€ 19 (Kinder)
Sound of Music Walking Tour
Drehorte in der Altstadt
9:00 Uhr
, täglich
7:30 h
€ 88 (Erwachsene)
€ 44 (Kinder)
Ultimate Sound of Music Tour
Alle Drehorte an einem Tag!

World Class Entertainment

Live Performance of Hits from The Sound of Music

Film Locations in Salzburg

Salzburg: The home of The Sound of Music

One Film breaks every record

Third most watch film in history
Winner of 5 Oscars

EXCLUSIVE

PRIVATE tour

BOOK A PRIVATE SOUND OF MUSIC TOUR

Tour with Friends or Family, Business Tour, Team Event

EXCLUSIVE PRIVATE
SOUND OF MUSIC TOUR

BOOK YOUR TICKET

Searching Availability...

Play Video
Play Video

© Tourismus Salzburg,
Günther Breitenegger

Moenchsberg Viewpoint Sound of Music Walking Tour wetours Salzburg

MOENCHS
berg

viewpoint old town and fortress

Play Video
Play Video

© Tourismusverband Mondseeland

Wedding Church Sound of Music Mondsee

wedding
church

Mondsee

Play Video

© Salzburg Stadt Tourismus, Günter Breitenegger

Leopoldskron Castle Trapp Family Villa Sound of Music

schloss
leopoldskron

Trapp Family Villa

© Tourismus Salzburg,
Günther Breitenegger

Gazebo Sound of Music Tour

gazebo
hellbrunn

sound of music
pavillion

© Universität Mozarteum

Frohnburg Palace Trapp Villa Sound of Music

FROHNBURG
CASTLE

Trapp Family Villa

© Wolfgangsee Tourismus/Savel

Wolfgangsee Sound of Music Tour

wolfgang
see

Viewpoint
st. gilgen

Play Video
Marko Feingold Bridge weTours Sound of Music Walking Tour

Marko Feingold Bridge

Love Locks

© Tourismus Salzburg,
Günther Breitenegger

Mirabellgarten weTours

MIRABELL GARDEN

Pegasus Fountain
Rose Hill

© Tourismus Salzburg,
Günther Breitenegger

Nonnberg Abbey weTours Sound of Music tour

NONNBERG
ABBEY

Panorama
viewpoint

weTours Meeting Point Mirabell Palace

MIRABELL PALACE

meeting point

© Tourismus Salzburg,
Günther Breitenegger

Residenzplatz weTours Salzburg

RESIDENZ
PLATZ

Baroque Fountains

Play Video
Play Video
Play Video

© Tourismus Salzburg,
Günther Breitenegger

Moenchsberg Viewpoint Sound of Music Walking Tour wetours Salzburg

MÖNCHS
berg

Aussichtspunkt auf Altstadt und Festung

Play Video
Play Video

© Tourismusverband Mondseeland

Wedding Church Sound of Music Mondsee

hochzeit
kirche

Mondsee

Play Video

© Salzburg Stadt Tourismus, Günter Breitenegger

Leopoldskron Castle Trapp Family Villa Sound of Music

schloss
leopoldskron

Trapp Family Villa

© Tourismus Salzburg,
Günther Breitenegger

Gazebo Sound of Music Tour

gazebo
hellbrunn

sound of music
pavillion

© Universität Mozarteum

Frohnburg Palace Trapp Villa Sound of Music

FROHNBURG
SCHLOSS

Trapp Villa

© Wolfgangsee Tourismus/Savel

Wolfgangsee Sound of Music Tour

wolfgang
see

Aussichtspunkt
st. gilgen

Play Video
Marko Feingold Bridge weTours Sound of Music Walking Tour

Marko Feingold Steg

Liebesschlösser

© Tourismus Salzburg,
Günther Breitenegger

Mirabellgarten weTours

Mirabellgarten

Pegasusbrunnen
Rosenhügel

© Tourismus Salzburg,
Günther Breitenegger

Nonnberg Abbey weTours Sound of Music tour

STIFT
NONNBERG

Panorama
aussichtsplattform

weTours Meeting Point Mirabell Palace

Schloss Mirabell

Treffpunkt

© Tourismus Salzburg,
Günther Breitenegger

Residenzplatz weTours Salzburg

RESIDENZ
PLATZ

Barockbrunnen

Play Video

9:00 am
7:30 hours
daily

Ultimate Sound of Music Tour

Visit every single Sound of Music filming location in Salzburg and the Salzkammergut – all in one day!

Start

09:00 am

DATE

Daily

Duration

07:30 hours

Meeting Point

Mirabell Palace
Mirabellplatz
5020 Salzburg

Hotel Pick-up Service

We will gladly arrange to pick you up at your hotel

Means of Transport

Premium bus with WLAN & Walking Tour

WLAN

WLAN available on the bus and with the guide

Language

The tour will be conducted in English.

Clothing

The tour will take place in every kind of weather. So please wear clothing suitable for the prevailing weather conditions, including comfortable shoes, and bring an umbrella if necessary.

Price

€ 88 | EUR 44 (Children)

Payment Methods

Tekengebied 1

Start

09:00 am

DATE

daily

Language

The tour will be conducted in English.

WLAN

WLAN available on the bus and with the guide

Price

€ 88 | EUR 44 (Children)

Duration

07:30 hours

Meeting Point

Mirabell Palace
Mirabellplatz
5020 Salzburg

Means of Transport

Premium bus with WLAN & Walking Tour

Hotel Pick-Up Service

We will gladly arrange to pick you up at your hotel

THE ULTIMATE SOUND OF MUSIC TOUR

ALL MOVIE LOCATIONS IN SALZBURG AND THE SALZKAMMERGUT IN ONE DAY

The Ultimate Sound of Music Tour takes you to see each and every Sound of Music filming location in the city of Salzburg and the nearby Salzkammergut in only one day. This tour combines the moving story of the Trapp family with breathtaking landscapes, baroque architecture and an unrivalled and all-new entertainment program.

In the morning, our entertainers Dana and Dmitry treat you to a stellar Sound of Music Show at the original filming locations. They will perform selected highlights from the musical in the city of Salzburg and the Salzkammergut. In the afternoon, our Sound of Music experts take you to the world-famous spots where Julie Andrews and Christopher Plummer have been every day during the filming in Salzburg’s historic Old Town.

Have you ever dreamed of singing the world-famous song “Do-Re-Mi” exactly where it was filmed in the Mirabell Gardens? Or wished you were twirling through the alpine panorama like Julie Andrews, or taking a photo with your sweetheart in the famed gazebo, right where Maria and Baron von Trapp once kissed? Dream, dance and sing along. Immerse yourself in the world of The Sound of Music and create your own story at these famous filming locations. weTours® promises all that on our Singing Sound of Music Tour – and so much more.

The tour is conducted in a luxurious premium bus with a panoramic glass sunroof. Its leather seats offer adjustable headrests and generous seat spacing. Thanks to the bus’s WLAN system, you are in constant contact with the outside world and can share your impressions with your loved ones any time you like.

The Ultimate Sound of Music Tour is an absolute must-see for every Sound of Music fan. Grab your tickets to this once-in-a-lifetime tour today!

MOUNTAINS AND LAKES IN THE SALZKAMMERGUT

PLUS THE INCREDIBLE HISTORY OF THE WORLD CULTURAL HERITAGE SITE IN SALZBURG’S BAROQUE OLD TOWN

Unesco World Cultural Heritage Salzburg weTours

The Ultimate Sound of Music Tour creates a unique symbiosis between musical entertainment, the spectacular landscapes in the Salzkammergut lake district, and the baroque architecture of the World Cultural Heritage Site of Salzburg’s historic Old Town.

Hills dotted with edelweiss, elaborately decorated houses with window boxes bursting with red geraniums, onion-domed church steeples standing tall before an imposing mountain panorama, and local people wearing their traditional costumes. This is the atmosphere in which both of our entertainers will perform for you in the morning, singing hits from the film like “Sixteen Going On Seventeen” and “Do-Re-Mi” at the movie’s original filming locations. Sharing the spotlight with this outstanding Sound of Music Show, the morning tour will visit the locations used to depict the von TRAPP FAMILY VILLA, the GAZEBO on the outskirts of Salzburg, as well as the lakeside village of Mondsee in the gorgeous Salzkammergut region to see the BASILICA that served as the location for the wedding scenes.

Aside from the thrill of seeing the Sound of Music’s filming locations, just seeing Salzburg’s magnificent scenery alone is worth the price of admission. But the Sound of Music’s memorable melodies gain even more intensity when you’re surrounded by the glorious atmosphere of these stunning landscapes.

During the Ultimate Sound of Music Tour, you’ll not only visit the filming locations from the world-famous Hollywood movie, you’ll also embark on a journey of discovery through centuries of history. The scenes for the beloved song “Do-Re-Mi” were shot all over Salzburg‘s historic “Altstadt“ (“Old Town“) and are now famous the world over! The Old Town is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and thus represents a city with “Outstanding Universal Value for Humanity.”

Discover and experience for yourself the dynamic flair and the special charm of Salzburg on this once-in-a-lifetime tour. Starting at the MIRABELL PALACE, the Ultimate Sound of Music Tour leads through the world-renowned MIRABELL GARDEN and across the river to the elevator up to the overlook on the MOENCHSBERG, one of the steep hills the Old Town nestles against. Up there, you will have a breathtaking view of the many church steeples rising between the wooded Kapuzinerberg and the Festungsberg where the Fortress stands. On the way there, couples can pledge their eternal love by attaching their very own personal love lock to the MARKO FEINGOLD FOOTBRIDGE with its fantastic view of the historic city center. 

Join our entertainers and our Sound of Music expert as they explore and explain the traces of the von Trapp family that still exist, both in the city of Salzburg and in the Salzkammergut. Moving behind-the-scenes stories await you, along with anecdotes about life on the Sound of Music film set and the remarkable saga of the von Trapp family.

The Ultimate Sound of Music Tour is an absolute must for every Sound of Music fan. Get your tickets for this one-of-a-kind tour today!

300,000 Visitors per YEAR

SALZBURG - THE HOME OF THE SOUND OF MUSIC

A delightful show at the original FILM LOCATIONS

Fans unanimously agree: Salzburg is the Sound of Music City! The filming locations are now world-famous. More than 300,000 visitors flock to Salzburg every year, eager to visit the original filming locations for the movie The Sound of Music.

THE ROUTE OF THE ultimate sound of music tour

After a brief personal and musical welcome from our professional entertainers in front of the MIRABELL PALACE (1), the group will proceed to the lakeside palace known as SCHLOSS LEOPOLDSKRON (2). In addition to the Frohnburg Palace, this mansion was used to depict the front of the Trapp family’s villa. Primarily interior scenes were filmed here and it was also the location for the scene in which the children fall into the adjacent lake. Scenes for songs like “Edelweiss“, “The Lonely Goatherd“, “So Long, Farewell” and “My Favorite Things” were filmed here.

The next stop offers a view of the NONNBERG ABBEY (3). The story of the Sound of Music began in the Nonnberg, the oldest convent still in existence north of the Alps. In the movie, the nunnery served as the backdrop for the scenes for the song “Maria.” The FROHNBURG PALACE (4) was chosen for scenes depicting the exterior of the von Trapp villa. This is where Maria danced along the tree-lined Hellbrunner Allee to the song “I Have Confidence.” Our route continues on to the world-renowned gazebo, which now stands in the park surrounding HELLBRUNN PALACE (5). The romantic love scene between Maria and Georg was filmed in it, as well as the scene for the song “Sixteen Going On Seventeen.”

From Hellbrunn, the bus heads out of town into the Salzkammergut to the lakes Fuschlsee and WOLFGANGSEE (6) and then on to the WEDDING CHURCH (7) in the lakeside village of Mondsee. After a brief musical performance by our two entertainers, our route leads us back to the starting point on the Mirabellplatz in Salzburg.

After a one-hour lunch break, our Sound of Music expert will guide you through the world-famous MIRABELL GARDEN (8), where Maria and the children danced around the Pegasus fountain while singing the song “Do-Re-Mi” in the film. As the scene ends, the von Trapp family gathered on the steps to sing the finale at the foot of the Rose Hill. After a short walk, the tour crosses the MARKO FEINGOLD FOOTBRIDGE (9) to the other side of the Salzach River. For several years now, the latticework along the footbridge railings has been adorned with hundreds of locks signifying the eternal love of couples from around the world. You, too, can pledge your eternal love by attaching your very own love lock here. Next, the tour group boards an elevator up to the overlook on the MOENCHSBERG (10) where Maria and the children sang a verse from “Do Re Mi” in the film. The overlook also offers a spectacular view of the many church steeples rising above the Old Town between the forested slopes of the Kapuzinerberg across the river and the Festungsberg where Salzburg’s renowned Fortress stands. The tour now leads through the Festival district past the Felsenreitschule – a world-famous Festival venue – and straight into the heart of Salzburg’s Old Town to the RESIDENZPLATZ (11). This is where Maria sang “I Have Confidence” and splashed the fountain’s marble horses with water. The tour ends at NONNBERG ABBEY (12) with its vast, panoramic view of the northern Alps and the majestic mountain known as the Untersberg rising into the sky. The nuns sing the song “Maria” in the Nonnberg Abbey in the opening scenes of The Sound of Music. This is also where the children come to the gate to ask for Maria and, in the final escape scenes, where the nuns hide the family within the convent’s ancient walls.

One film breaks every record

The third most-watched film in history

Winner of 5 Oscars

The Sound of Music is one of the most successful Hollywood productions of all time. The movie won a grand total of five Oscars and still ranks as the third most-watched movie in history.

Immerse yourself in the world of The Sound of Music and spend an entire day feeling like Julie Andrews and Christopher Plummer!

MAKE YOUR DREAM COME TRUE

AND BUY YOUR TICKET ONLINE RIGHT NOW – TODAY!

The Ultimate Sound of Music Tour is an absolute must for every Sound of Music fan. So reserve your own ticket today.

Singing Sound of Music Tour weTours Meeting Point Mirabellplatz Mirabell Palace

MEETING POINT

weTours Hotel Pickup

HOTEL PICK-UP SERVICE

We’ll gladly arrange for you to be picked up at your hotel. Depending on your hotel’s location, your pick-up time will be scheduled between 30 to 75 minutes before the respective tour’s departure time. Please note that the hotel pick-up can only be guaranteed if you book it at least 24 hours before the tour is scheduled to depart.

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS ABOUT THE ULTIMATE SOUND OF MUSIC TOUR

exclusive

Business Sightseeing Tour weTours

You are travelling
as a group?

Why don't book a
private sound of music tour?

You decide:

Sound of Music Tours

in Salzburg

9:00 am
4:30 hours
€ 68 (Adult)
€ 34 (Children)
daily
Singing Sound of Music Tour
Show at the filming locations!
9:30 am
2:30 pm
3:00 hours
€ 38 (Adult)
€ 19 (Children)
daily
Sound of Music Walking Tour
Movie locations in the Old Town
9:00 am
7:30 hours
€ 88 (Adult)
€ 44 (Children)
daily
Ultimate Sound of Music Tour
Every location in one day!
9:00 am
, daily
4:30 hours
€ 68 (Adult)
€ 34 (Children)
Singing Sound of Music Tour
Show at the filming locations!
9:30 am
2:30 pm
, daily
3:00 hours
€ 38 (Adult)
€ 19 (Children)
Sound of Music Walking Tour
Movie locations in the Old Town
9:00 am
, daily
7:30 hours
€ 88 (Adult)
€ 44 (Children)
Ultimate Sound of Music Tour
Every location in one day!

World Class Entertainment

Live Performance of Hits from The Sound of Music

Film Locations in Salzburg

Salzburg: The home of The Sound of Music

One Film breaks every record

Third most watch film in history
Winner of 5 Oscars

EXCLUSIVE

PRIVATE tour

BOOK A PRIVATE SOUND OF MUSIC TOUR

Tour with Friends or Family, Business Tour, Team Event

EXCLUSIVE PRIVATE
SOUND OF MUSIC TOUR

BOOK YOUR TICKET

Searching Availability...

Play Video
Play Video

© Tourismus Salzburg,
Günther Breitenegger

Moenchsberg Viewpoint Sound of Music Walking Tour wetours Salzburg

MOENCHS
berg

viewpoint old town and fortress

Play Video
Play Video

© Tourismusverband Mondseeland

Wedding Church Sound of Music Mondsee

wedding
church

Mondsee

Play Video

© Salzburg Stadt Tourismus, Günter Breitenegger

Leopoldskron Castle Trapp Family Villa Sound of Music

schloss
leopoldskron

Trapp Family Villa

© Tourismus Salzburg,
Günther Breitenegger

Gazebo Sound of Music Tour

gazebo
hellbrunn

sound of music
pavillion

© Universität Mozarteum

Frohnburg Palace Trapp Villa Sound of Music

FROHNBURG
CASTLE

Trapp Family Villa

© Wolfgangsee Tourismus/Savel

Wolfgangsee Sound of Music Tour

wolfgang
see

Viewpoint
st. gilgen

Play Video
Marko Feingold Bridge weTours Sound of Music Walking Tour

Marko Feingold Bridge

Love Locks

© Tourismus Salzburg,
Günther Breitenegger

Mirabellgarten weTours

MIRABELL GARDEN

Pegasus Fountain
Rose Hill

© Tourismus Salzburg,
Günther Breitenegger

Nonnberg Abbey weTours Sound of Music tour

NONNBERG
ABBEY

Panorama
viewpoint

weTours Meeting Point Mirabell Palace

MIRABELL PALACE

meeting point

© Tourismus Salzburg,
Günther Breitenegger

Residenzplatz weTours Salzburg

RESIDENZ
PLATZ

Baroque Fountains

Play Video